PokéNews (Feb. 6): A Day with Pikachu / Pokémon GO

Today’s Pokémon news: A Day with Pikachu figures announced for the Pokémon Center website, but also…

  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokkén Tournament (Arcade)

A Day with Pikachu

The Pokémon Company has announced a special collaboration between the Pokémon Center website and Funko, that will see the release of a line of figures called “A Day with Pikachu”. The first figure(s) will be launched next week (on February 13th), and after that, a new one will be released each month for an entire year. The figures are all inspired by a specific holiday or month, and they feature Pikachu.

Here’s the list of figures to be released:

  • One Lucky Day
  • Rainy Day Pokémon
  • Blooming Curiosity
  • Sweet Days Are Here
  • Sparking Up a Celebration
  • Splashing Away Summer
  • Charged Up for Game Day
  • Surprises to Fall For
  • Completely Thank-Full
  • A Cool New Friend
  • Ringing In the Fun
  • Surprising Weather Ahead

Here’s some pictures of the first one, One Lucky Day:

Source: Pokémon

Pokémon GO

As part of the Lunar New Year celebrations, players can encounter a Shiny version of Meltan, though only for a limited time. Between February 5th (1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM GMT / 10PM CET) / February 6th (6AM JST) and March 4th (11.59PM PT) / March 5 (2.59AM ET / 7.59AM GMT / 3.59PM JST), when getting a Meltan from a Mytstery Box, there’s a chance it will be shiny.

What’s more, the waiting time before you can open the Mystery Box again will be reduced to 3 days. However, you need to be careful: this only works for boxes opened DURING the event: if you open it before it starts, then you will have to wait the usual week.

Source: Niantic

Pokkén Tournament (Arcade)

The latest Special Bonus Event for Pokkén Tournament on Arcade runs from February 7th to February 17th in Japan. It’s Valentine’s Day-themed, and it allows players to get the following:

  • Support Pokémon sets
  • special Skills
  • Lucky Avatar Items
  • special titles

Source: Bandai-Namco


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.