PokéNews (Aug. 18): Pokémon distributions / Pokémon World Championships

Today’s Pokémon news: returning Pokémon distributions for Pokémon Sun and Moon in Japan, but also…

  • Pokémon Sun and Moon – Salazzle distribution
  • Pokémon World Championships
  • Pokkén Tournament DX
  • Pokémon Sun and Moon – Anime series

Pokémon Sun and Moon – Pokémon distributions (Japan)

Today, The Pokémon Company announced that several Pokémon distributions would get a re-run in Japan. They were previously available at 7-Eleven stores, as part of a tie-in with the latest Pokémon movie, but that second run will take place at Pokémon Center and Pokémon Stores across Japan.

Here’s the Pokémon to be distributed:

  • Ash / Satoshi’s Charizard: from August 22nd to September 3rd
  • Sorrel’s Lucario: from August 22nd to September 3rd
  • Verity’s Piplup: from August 22nd to September 3rd
  • Mew: from September 4th to September 18th

The list of Pokémon distributions for Pokémon Sun and Moon has been updated!

Source: The Pokémon Company
Via: Serebii

Pokémon Sun and Moon – Salazzle distribution

A quick reminder for players in Europe, the Salazzle distribution is now live, and runs until September 18th. Here’s where you can get yours:

  • UK: GAME stores
  • Spain: GAME stores
  • Germany: Nintendo Zones
  • France: Micromania stores
  • Italy: GameStop stores
  • Netherlands: Intertoys stores

Don’t forget to check out the list of Pokémon distributions for more details about the various distributions!

Source: Serebii

Pokémon World Championships

Here’s the promo video for the Pokémon World Championships, which starts later today with the Opening Ceremony at 6PM CEST / 5PM BST / 12PM EDT / 9AM PDT! You will be able to watch it live on Twitch.

Pokkén Tournament DX

Here’s the latest mini-trailer for Pokkén Tournament DX, showcasing Scizor!

Pokkén Tournament DX (Switch) comes out on September 22nd worldwide.

Pokémon Sun and Moon – Anime series

Here’s the preview for the next episode of the anime series, airing on August 24th in Japan:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e6PLG4o3wxI


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.