Nintendo news (September 4): Super Mario Bros. 35th Anniversary / Super Mario 3D All-Stars

Today’s Nintendo news: latest Super Mario Bros. 35th Anniversary news, but also…

  • Super Mario 3D All-Stars
  • Super Mario Maker 2
  • Pokémon GO
  • Dr. Mario World
  • Dragalia Lost

Super Mario Bros. 35th Anniversary

Here’s the latest videos for the Super Mario Bros. 35th Anniversary, with:

  • a Super Mario Bros. Medley showcasing all the “mainline” Mario games
  • a promo video showcasing all the Super Mario Bros. games available on Nintendo Switch
  • a TV Commercial from Japan

Also, Nintendo have announced that next episode of the Yoiko webshow will actually be a livestream. It will take place on September 18th, and will focus on Super Mario Sunshine (from the Super Mario 3D All-Stars collection).

Here’s the livestream:

It will take place on September 18th at:

  • Europe: 11AM to 12PM
  • UK: 10AM to 11AM
  • North America (ET): 5AM to 6AM
  • North America (PT): 2AM to 3AM
  • Japan: 6PM to 7PM

Super Mario 3D All-Stars

Here’s 3 TV Commercials for Super Mario 3D All-Stars in Japan, each one showcasing one of the games from the Super Mario 3D All-Stars collection (Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine, and Super Mario Galaxy):

Super Mario 3D All-Stars (Switch) comes out on September 18th worldwide.

Super Mario Maker 2

Nintendo have announced that players have shared a total of 20 million courses since the launch of Super Mario Maker 2.

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

Pokémon GO

Niantic have announced some changes to Mega Evolution in Pokémon, with the following already live:

  • The Mega Energy requirement to Mega Evolve a Pokémon that has already Mega Evolved before has decreased.
  • The amount of Mega Energy that Trainers receive from winning Mega Raids has increased.

And the following adjustments will be implemented in the near future:

  • Walking with your buddy to earn Mega Energy
  • More ways to earn Mega Energy through research tasks and other gameplay
  • Earning bonus Candy when catching Pokémon that share a type with your Mega-Evolved Pokémon

Source: Niantic

Dr. Mario World

Here’s the latest video for Dr. Mario World:

Dragalia Lost

Here’s the latest episode of the official Dragalia Lost webradio program:

Dragalia Lost (Android, iOS) still does not have a release date yet.


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent