Nintendo news (Oct. 13): Luigi’s Mansion / Xenoblade Chronicles 2: Torna ~ The Golden Country

Xenoblade Chronicles 2: Torna ~The Golden Country

Today’s Nintendo news: various tidbits for Luigi’s Mansion, but also…

  • Xenoblade Chronicles 2: Torna ~ The Golden Country
  • The World Ends With You -Final Remix-
  • Mario Tennis Aces
  • Kirby Star Allies
  • Super Mario Odyssey
  • Dragalia Lost
  • Nintendo Labo

Luigi’s Mansion

Here’s the latest episode of Nintendo Minute, which is about Luigi’s Mansion this time around!

Hello! Today we’re catching ghosts in Luigi’s Mansion for Nintendo 3DS. We check out the co-op mode with one of us playing as Luigi and the other as Gooigi (best name ever). We both played this game when it first launched on GameCube but it was so fun to revisit this on Nintendo 3DS. This was also a great game to tide us over until Luigi’s Mansion 3 comes out on Nintendo Switch. This game is out now for Nintendo 3DS so we hope you check it out. As always, thanks so much for watching and we’ll see you next week!

 

-Kit & Krysta

And here’s the launch trailer for the game:

Luigi’s Mansion (3DS) comes out on October 19th in Europe, and November 8th in Japan.

Xenoblade Chronicles 2: Torna ~ The Golden Country

Here’s the overview trailer for Xenoblade Chronicles 2: Torna ~ The Golden Country:

The World Ends With You -Final Remix-

Here’s the launch trailer for The World Ends With You -Final Remix-, now available in Europe and North America:

Mario Tennis Aces

On October 11th, the first Co-op Challenge for Mario Tennis Aces ended, and it looks like this started causing an issue. Right now, if you select Co-op Challenge in the menu, you will get an error and the game will crash. Nintendo is already aware of the issue, which will be fixed on October 16th at 7PM JST / 12PM CEST / 11AM BST / 6AM ET / 3AM PT (most likely when the next Co-op Challenge will go live). You will then be able to check out the results.

Source: Nintendo

Kirby Star Allies

Here’s the latest set of concept art for Kirby Star Allies, showing how the background for the Green Gardens stage was created!

Source: HAL Laboratory (Twitter)

Super Mario Odyssey

On October 22nd, some Super Mario Odyssey Choco-Eggs will be released in Japan. They cost 200 Yen each, and contain one of 16 figurines (including 1 secret). Here’s some pictures:

Source: 4Gamer

Dragalia Lost

Here’s episode 1 of Dragalia Lost: Radio Castle, the official (web) radio for Dragalia Lost:

Nintendo Labo

Here’s a video showing highlights of the second Nintendo Labo Creators Contest in North America:


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

About

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent