Nintendo news (Nov. 30): Super Smash Bros. Ultimate / Kirby Star Allies / Splatoon 2

Today’s Nintendo news: various tidbits for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, but also…

  • Kirby Star Allies
  • Splatoon 2
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Super Mario Party
  • Super Mario Odyssey
  • Yasuhiko Fujii
  • Kirby Battle Royale
  • Kirby merchandise
  • My Nintendo

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Here’s another set of commercials for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate:

Also, here’s various countdown illustrations for the game:

Finally, here’s some more screenshots:

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate (Switch) comes out on December 7th worldwide.

Source: Capcom (Twitter) / Konami (Twitter) / HAL Laboratory (Twitter) / Square-Enix (Twitter) / Konami (Twitter) / 4Gamer / Nintendo (Twitter) / Bandai-Namco (Twitter)

Kirby Star Allies

Here’s a special video shared by HAL Laboratory to celebrate the release of Ver. 4.0.0, the latest (and last!) major update for Kirby Star Allies:

Check out this post for more details about the new content (Dream Friends, new game mode), and this page for the official patch notes!

Splatoon 2

Heads up, Splatoon 2 players: starting today (4PM PT / 7PM ET) / tomorrow (12AM GMT / 1AM CET / 9AM JST), the Blackbelly Skatepark will not be available in online play until December 5th. Like other stages before it, it’s getting a makeover, and the new version will go live on December 5th alongside the latest Content Update.

Source: Squid Research Lab (Twitter)

Nintendo Switch

Here’s a third Winter TV Commercial for the Nintendo Switch in Japan:

Super Mario Party

Here’s the latest TV Commercial for Super Mario Party in Japan:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=njJYcmd5_x8

Super Mario Odyssey

Here’s the latest piece of Hint Art for Super Mario Odyssey:

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

Yasuhiko Fujii

The latest translated interview from Shmuplations features Yasuhiko Fujii from Intelligent Systems. Click here to check it out!

Here’s an excerpt about Super Metroid:

Were there any scenes in Super Metroid that were your idea(s)?

Fujii: Actually, before the fight with Draygon, the boss of Maridia, there’s a group of Evir enemies that do a little “dance”. Their movements actually trace out the letters of a phrase in English, “Keiko Love”! Keiko was the name of a girl I was dating at the time. I was busy with work all the time and couldn’t see her much, so at night while everyone at the office sleeping, I stole a moment and snuck that code in! That little Evir dance wasn’t written in the planning documents anywhere, so I remember my heart beating fast as I coded it, with the worry of it being discovered… but in the end, no one ever found it out. Now isn’t that a romantic story? (laughs)

Kirby Battle Royale

Here’s an illustration shared by HAL Labratory, celebrating the 1st Anniversary of Kirby Battle Royale in Japan:

Source: HAL Laboratory (Twitter)

Kirby merchandise

Here’s some pictures of Kirby merchandise from Japan:

Source: Famitsu

My Nintendo

This week, Nintendo added some interesting rewards to My Nintendo:

  • 7-days coupon for Nintendo Switch Online (100 Platinum Coins, can only be redeemed once)
  • My Nintendo Store Pouch set (8bit Mario) (300 Platinum Coins)
  • The Legend of Zelda B2 posters (300 Platinum Coins)
  • Super Mario Odyssey B2 posters (300 Platinum Coins)

Source: Nintendo


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent