Nintendo news (March 26): Kirby Star Allies / Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze

Today’s Nintendo news: second Nintendo Treehouse Log post and video for the upcoming free DLC for Kirby Star Allies, but also…

  • Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze
  • Splatoon 2
  • ARMS
  • Super Mario Baseball Board

Kirby Star Allies

On Wednesday (March 28th), Nintendo will release the first post-launch update for Kirby Star Allies, adding several legacy characters as Dream Allies. One of them is Gooey, and he’s the one detailed in the second Nintendo Treehouse Log post: click here for more details and footage!

Here’s a video of Gooey in action in Kirby Star Allies:

The first major Software update for Kirby Star Allies will be released on March 28th!

Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze

Last week, pre-purchase for Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze went live on the Nintendo eShop in Japan. The game requires 6.6GB, and will unlock at 6AM PT / 9AM ET / 2PM BST / 3PM CEST / 10PM JST on March 2nd. The game does feature an English (+ other languages) option, so if you really want to get your Donkey Kong fix early, you know what to do!

Here’s some additional screenshots for the game:

Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Switch) comes out on May 3rd in Japan, and May 4th in Europe and North America.

Source: Nintendo

Splatoon 2

Here’s some pictures of the latest set of Splatoon 2 mini-weapon toys from Bandai:

Speaking of Splatoon 2, here’s a drawing from Seita Inoue (Art Director) to celebrate the panel held at the Game Developers Conference last week!

Source: Squid Research Lab (Twitter)

ARMS

The latest Party Crash event for ARMS, called “Best Freenemies”, took place last week-end. It was Max Brasse vs Dr. Coyle, and it’s the former who won!

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

Super Mario Baseball Board

Here’s a picture of a Super Mario Baseball Board, releasing on June 9th in Japan (price: 6 500 Yen + taxes):

Source: Famitsu


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply