Nintendo news (April 16): Nintendo Minute / Xenoblade Chronicles 2

Nintendo Minute

Today’s Nintendo news: latest Nintendo Minute episode, but also…

  • Xenoblade Chronicles 2
  • Super Mario Odyssey
  • Yoiko x Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze

Nintendo Minute

Here’s the latest Nintendo Minute episode, which is not about a specific game this time around, but features a special visit to Nintendo in Japan!

Hi Everyone! Today is a special day for many reasons. First, we got to go on a really exciting trip to Kyoto, Japan to visit Nintendo HQ. This is really the trip of a lifetime and we’re so happy to get the chance to share it with all of you. It just so happens that this video also marks 250 Nintendo Minute episodes! We truly love this show and we’re so grateful for all your support. We hope that we can make many more episodes and continue to share all things Nintendo with you. As always, thank you so much for watching and we’ll see you next week!

-Kit & Krysta

Xenoblade Chronicles 2

Remember the Pyra figure from Good Smile Company, that Tetsuya Takahashi himself revealed on the Production Notes part of the Xenoblade Chronicles 2 website, in Japan? Well, it turns out that Mythra is also getting one! Pre-orders went live last week, with the release slated for February 2019 (two months after the Pyra figure).

Here’s some pictures:

If you’re interested in this figure, you can pre-order it from the following websites (price: 19 800 Yen, excluding shipping fees):

Source: Nintendo

Super Mario Odyssey

Here’s the latest piece of concept art for Super Mario Odyssey, showing Uncle amiibo:

Source: Nintendo

Yoiko x Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze

Did you like the first episode of the Yoiko x Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze webshow? If yes, you will be glad to learn that the second (and last) episode will go live on Tuesday 11 PM PT / Wednesday 2AM ET / 7AM BST / 8AM CEST / 3PM JST!

Source: Yoiko (Twitter)


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

About

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent