Indie news (May 27): Shovel Knight: Specter of Torment (EU) / SteamWorld Dig 2

Today’s Indie news: Shovel Knight: Specter of Torment (Nintendo 3DS) approved for release in Europe, but also…

  • SteamWorld Dig 2
  • Interviews (Snipperclips: Cut it out, together!, Wonder Boy: The Dragon’s Trap)

Shovel Knight: Specter of Torment

Shovel Knight: Specter of Torment is already available on Nintendo Switch and Wii U in Europe and North America, but the Nintendo 3DS version and update are still MIA. The good news is: the wait is almost over! Yacht Club Games announced yesterday that the update has been approved for release by Nintendo. The release date will be announced early next week.

Source: Yacht Club Games

SteamWorld Dig 2

Earlier this week, the latest SteamWorld Ambassador Challenge went live. This time around, the task consists in writing a miners’ proverb, that will appear in the game:

We need your help to write a piece of text for the game. Specifically we want you to write a miners’ proverb. A proverb is a simple and concrete saying that expresses
a truth based on common sense or experience. Every culture has its collection of these wise sayings that offer advice about how to live your life.

[…]

Make it something that would make sense to hear from an experienced miner deep underground in a cave somewhere. If you can put a robotic twist on your proverb that would be lovely (but it’s not necessary). Remember to keep it short and sweet!

For more details, and to send your entry, click here to check out the announcement on the official Image & Form blog. You have until Sunday (11.59PM PDT, so Monday 2.59AM EDT / 7.59AM BST / 8.59AM CEST).

Interviews (Snipperclips: Cut it out, together!, Wonder Boy: The Dragon’s Trap)

Here’s a couple of interviews for you to check out:

  • Snipperclips: Cut it out, together, from GameInformer. It goes over various topics, including when the developers found out about the Nintendo Switch, Nintendo’s involvement, developing for a brand new console, and more;
  • Wonder Boy: The Dragon’s Trap from Nintendo. It goes over various topics, such as what makes this particular entry in the Wonder Boy series so special, why they chose to be that ambitious with this remake, the changes made to game design, and more.

twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.