Fortnite: latest events and content updates (June 2018)

Fortnite

As a (pretty successful) Free 2 Play game, Fortnite regularly gets additional content updates and various events to keep players engaged (just like Nintendo’s mobile games, such as Fire Emblem Heroes). On this page, we will list all that’s happening and added to the game as it happens, so that you can find all you need to know in a convenient page.

This page is only for the most recent updates (actual period cover still to be determined), make sure to check out the archive posts below for the previous updates! Also, don’t hesitate to contact us if you see something is amiss, or if we made a mistake somewhere!

Fortnite – Latest and Upcoming Events and Content Updates

June 27th

  • [Update] The next Software update (Ver. 4.5) comes out on June 27th. More details can be found on this page!

June 24th

  • [Store] The Fate Outfit and Overseer Gear are now available!

Fortnite – Twitch Prime Bonuses

  • [Bonus] The Twitch Prime Pack #2 is now available. It includes the Battle Royale Trailblazer Outfit, Battle Royale True North Back Bling, Battle Royale Tenderizer Pickaxe, and Battle Royale Freestylin’ Emote: Tear up the dance floor. Click here for more details and claim your pack (available until July 11th)

Fortnite – Latest Software update

  • [Update] The latest Software update is Ver. 4.5. Check out this page for more details!

Fortnite – Previous updates

June 13th

  • [Event] Fortnite is now available for download on the Nintendo eShop of the Nintendo Switch. You can get it directly from the Nintendo eShop, or from the web eShop:Europe / North America / Japan (no end date)

June 14th

  • [Update] The latest Software update for the game is now available: Ver. 4.4.1. Check out this post for more details! (no end date)
  • [Store] The Wingman Starter Pack is now available in the Store. It includes 600 V-Bucks, Wingman outfit, and Bogey Bag Back Bling (no end date)
  • [Bonus] The Twitch Prime Pack #2 is now available. It includes the Battle Royale Trailblazer Outfit, Battle Royale True North Back Bling, Battle Royale Tenderizer Pickaxe, and Battle Royale Freestylin’ Emote: Tear up the dance floor. Click here for more details and claim your pack (available until July 11th)
  • [LTM] Sniper Shootout (available until ???)

June 15th

  • [Store] The New Goalbound Outfits and Gear are now available in the Item Shop: Midfield Maestro (1 200 V-Bucks), Aerial Threat (1 200 V-Bucks), Stalwart Sweeper (1 200 V-Bucks), Super Striker (1 200 V-Bucks), Finesse Finisher (1 200 V-Bucks), Clinical Crosser (1 200 V-Bucks), Dynamic Dribbler (1 200 V-Bucks), Poised Playmaker (1 200 V-Bucks), Elite Cleat (500 V-Bucks), Vuvuzela (800 V-Bucks), Goalbound (500 V-Bucks). The Kick Ups emote is also available!

June 17th

  • [Store] The Omen Outfit and Oracle Axe Pickaxe are now available in the Store!

June 19th

  • [Update] The latest Software update for the game is now live: Ver. 4.4.2. Check out this post for more details! (no end date)
  • [Store] The Cuddle Team Leader and Love Ranger Outfits are now available (no end date)
  • [Store] The Stink Bomb is now available (no end date)

June20th

  • [Store] The Toxic Trooper and Hazard Agent Outfits are now available!

June 20th/21st

  • [Store] The 8-bit Demo will be available from June 20th at 5PM PT / 8pm ET – June 21st at 1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST

June 23rd

  • [Store] Over the past few days, the following have been added to the Store: Rawr Emote, Pop Lock Emote, Sky Stalker Outfit and Gear, and Pterodactyl Glider and Dino Guard Gear

June 24th

  • [Store] The Fate Outfit and Overseer Gear are now available!

 


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

About

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent