eShop news (May 30, Round 2): Indie World / Dead or Alive Xtreme 3 Scarlet

Today’s Nintendo eShop news: 3rd Indie World presentation announced for May 31st, but also…

  • Dead or Alive Xtreme 3 Scarlet
  • Goonya Fighter

Indie World

Nintendo have announced that the 3rd Indie World presentation will go live tomorrow (May 31st), at the following time:

  • Europe: 10AM
  • UK: 9AM
  • North America (ET): 4AM
  • North America (PT): 1AM
  • Japan: 5PM

During this presentation, various indie games coming soon to the Nintendo Switch will be showcased and revealed. The presentation is aimed at a Japanese audience (to coincide with BitSummit 7 Spirits, this weekend), and if previous ones are anything to go by, there should not be many new games not previously announced. There

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

Dead or Alive Xtreme 3 Scarlet

Today, Koei-Tecmo released a free version of Dead or Alive Xtreme 3 Scarlet on the Nintendo eShop in Japan. It’s actually the full version of the game, but there’s a “catch”: only Kasumi is playable, and with a limited number of activities available. In order to get the full experience, you need to purchase DLC. Basically, it’s some sort of expanded demo that allows you to only buy what you want.

The DLC costs:

  • characters: 1 200 Yen + taxes each
  • Casino Pass (gives access to the Casino): 2 000 Yen + taxes

Also, Koei-Tecmo released the Xtreme Sexy Costume set separately (it was previously only available via the Collector’s Edition), with the full set sold 2 450 Yen, and each costume sold 300 Yen each.

Here’s some pictures:

Source: 4Gamer

Goonya Fighter

Mutan have announced their latest game for the Nintendo Switch: Goonya Fighter, releasing on June 27th in Japan (most likely the same day for Europe and North America). The game is now available for pre-purchase on the Nintendo eShop in Japan, where it costs 500 Yen (pre-purchase offer; regular price: 2 750 Yen). It requires only 172MB of free space, and the Japanese version does offer an English language option.

Here’s some screenshots:

Goonya Fighter (Switch – eShop) comes out on June 27th in Japan. The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: Nintendo


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.