Daily Briefs (May 22): Shining Resonance Refrain / Blade Strangers / Famitsu previews

Shining Resonance: Refrain

Today’s Daily Briefs: latest trailer and digital pre-orders for Shining Resonance Refrain, but also…

  • Blade Strangers
  • Famitsu previews
  • Moonlighter
  • Tennis World Tour
  • SNK 40th Anniversary Collection
  • Little Dragons Café
  • Saturday Morning RPG

Shining Resonance Refrain

Today, SEGA shared a brand new trailer for Shining Resonance Refrain:

Also, SEGA announced that digital pre-orders will go live today on the Nintendo eShop. Unfortunately, they’re not live as of writing…

Shining Resonance Refrain (Switch) comes out on July 10th in Europe and North America, and July 12th in Japan.

Blade Strangers

Here’s the latest video clip for Blade Strangers, introducing Emiko from Umihara Kawase:

Blade Strangers (Switch) comes out this Summer worldwide.

Famitsu previews

This week, the following games will be featured in Famitsu magazine:

The latest issue of Famitsu magazine comes out on Thursday in Japan (effectively Wednesday morning/afternoon in North America and Europe respectively).

Moonlighter

Here’s a “comparison” trailer for Moonlighter:

Moonlighter (Switch) does not have a release date yet.

Tennis World Tour

Here’s the launch trailer for Tennis World Tour:

Tennis World Tour (Switch) comes out on June 12th in Europe and North America, and July 26th in Japan.

SNK 40th Anniversary Collection

The latest blog post from NIS America about the SNK 40th Anniversary Collection introduces another two games:

  • Alpha Mission, a single-player vertical scrolling shooter first released in 1985
  • Vanguard, a single-player multi-directional shooter that made its debut in West in 1981

Click here to check it out!

Here’s a couple of screenshots:

SNK 40th Anniversary Collection (Switch) comes out this Fall in Europe and North America.

Little Dragons Café

Here’s the latest set of artworks for Little Dragons Café:

Little Dragons Café (Switch) comes out on August 30th in Japan, and this Summer in Europe and North America.

Source: Aksys Games PR

Saturday Morning RPG

The next Nintendo Switch release from Limited Run Games is Saturday Morning RPG, that will be available for pre-order from May 25th (this Friday) at 7AM PT / 10AM ET / 3PM BST / 4PM CEST. There will be two editions: standard and collector’s edition.

Here’s what they look like:

Source: Limited Run Games (Twitter)


twittergoogle_plusredditmail
Lite_Agent

About

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent