Dragon Quest VIII: two new commercials (+ Director’s Cut), livestream and concert

Dragon Quest VIIIDragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King is finally available on Nintendo 3DS in Japan, and to celebrate, Square-Enix will have two livestreams tomorrow and on Saturday (Japan time). The first one is actually an orchestral concert for Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King, called ~Dragon Quest no Sekai~ (lit: The World of Dragon Quest).

During this concert, fans will be able to enjoy orchestral performances of the music from Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King (by the Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra), with Kouichi Sugiyama as Conductor. It will be streamed on NicoNico, but you will have to buy a ticket in order to watch it (it costs 1,500 Yen / €11 / $12.5 / £8).

Unfortunately, this livestream is region-locked, which means you won’t be able to watch it if you don’t live in Japan (unless you use a VPN or a similar service).

Here’s the time for this livestream, taking place tomorrow (August 28th) at:

  • Japan: 6PM
  • Europe: 11AM
  • UK: 10AM
  • North America (EDT): 5AM
  • North America (PDT): 2AM

The second livestream is not region-locked, and will take place on Saturday (also on NicoNico). During this one, Ayana Tsubaki (MC) and Noriyoshi Fujimoto (Producer) will showcase the game with live gameplay and more.

Here’s the time for this livestream:

  • Japan: 5PM
  • Europe: 10AM
  • UK: 9AM
  • North America (EDT): 4AM
  • North America (PDT): 1AM

Finally, Square-Enix also revealed two new live-action commercials, along with the Director’s Cut version of the live-action commercials. Since Square-Enix is still region-locking all Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King videos on YouTube, we reuploaded the commercials (as one video) on Dailymotion.

Here they are:

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x337jza

Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King (3DS) is now available in Japan!


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.