Pokkén Tournament DX (Switch) announced for September 22nd, tons of pictures

Pokkén Tournament DX

This week, during the latest Pokémon Direct presentation, Nintendo and the Pokémon Company made several major announcements for the Pokémon series. As many expected, a Nintendo Switch port of Pokkén Tournament, logically called Pokkén Tournament was announced. It will be released on September 22nd.

This expanded version of Pokkén Tournament includes all the content of the Wii U version, but also all the additions of the Arcade version… and some more!

Here’s the list of new features:

  • Play Pokkén anytime, anywhere on Nintendo Switch – Play Pokkén Tournament DX in TV mode, handheld mode, or share a Joy-Con controller with another Trainer to battle one-on-one in tabletop mode anywhere!
  • A brand-new fighter — Decidueye enters the battle, alongside all previous Pokémon from the Wii U and arcade versions.
  • New Support Pokémon – Litten and Popplio make their debut to lend their support in battle.
  • Team Battle mode – Pick three Pokémon and battle it out to be the first to defeat all your opponent’s Pokémon to win in the new Team Battle mode.
  • Group Match mode – Find similar skilled players in battle rooms for intense and fun battles online.
  • Daily Challenges – Complete a variety of different daily challenges.
  • Watch battle replays – Hone your skills by watching other players’ replays and share your best matches online with the new replay feature.
  • Jump straight into battle – All characters and Support Pokémon will be available right from the start of the game.

The Japanese official website confirms that Pokkén Tournament DX will be compatible, which already was the case of the Wii U release. It’s highly like that they will work the exact same way, but we will make sure to have a separate post in case it’s announced that more figures are compatible.

Finally, here’s tons of screenshots and artworks:

Pokkén Tournament DX (Switch) will be released on September 22nd worldwide. It will be playable at E3 2017 this year, and there will even be a Pokkén Tournament DX stage event on June 14th, at the following time:

  • Europe: 7.30PM
  • UK: 6.30PM
  • North America (EDT): 1.30PM
  • North America (PDT): 10.30AM
  • Japan: 2.30AM (June 15th)

The Upcoming Releases page has been updated!

Source: Pokémon Direct / The Pokémon Company PR / Official website


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

About

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent