PokéNews (May 24, Round 2): Pokémon TCG / Pokémon GO

Today’s Pokémon news: more pictures of cards from the latest set of the Pokémon TCG, but also…

  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokémon TV
  • Pokémon merchandise
  • Game Freak
  • Pokémon Kids TV

Pokémon TCG

The Pokémon Company have shared some more pictures of the Tag Team cards from the Unbroken Bonds expansion for the Pokémon TCG (released earlier this month in the west):

You can find more details about them at the source link!

Source: The Pokémon Company

Pokémon GO

Legendary Raid Battles

Several Legendary Pokémon are coming to Raid Battles, and if you’re lucky, you could end up encountering a Shiny one!

Cresselia

This Psychic-type Legendary Pokémon is said to represent the crescent moon, but don’t let its graceful exterior lull you during battle. Psychic-type Pokémon are weak against Bug-, Ghost-, and Dark-type Pokémon, so be sure to have those ready!

  • When: May 27th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – May 28th at 5AM JST to May 28th 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – May 29th at 5AM JST

Kyogre

The Sea Basin Pokémon is said to have widened the seas and waged battle with Groudon. This Water-type Pokémon is weak against Grass- and Electric-type Pokémon. Can you earn this powerful creature’s trust and convince it to battle alongside you?

  • When: June 18th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – June 19th at 5AM JST to June 19th 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – June 20th at 5AM JST

Groudon

Groudon is said to have dueled titanically with Kyogre before falling into a deep slumber. It’s a Ground-type Pokémon, so, Trainers, this means Water-, Grass-, and Ice-type Pokémon are your best bets for defeating this powerful opponent!

  • When: June 27th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – June 28th at 5AM JST to June 28th 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – June 29th at 5AM JST

Source: Niantic

Community Day

Niantic have announced that the new Community Day (on June 8th) will feature Slakoth. It will also feature the following bonuses:

  • 1/4 Egg Hatch Distance
  • 3-Hour Lures

According to the official Twitter account in Taiwan, Slaking will get the move Body Slam when evolved during the event (and up until 1 hour after it, as usual). That tweet has since been deleted, so it may be different in the actual event.

Here’s when the Community Day will take place: June 8th from 3PM to 6PM local time.

Here’s a short video promoting the Community Day:

Source: Niantic / Serebii

PokéStop

Niantic have announced that the Beta version of the PokéStop nomination system is now live in Malaysia. As usual, only trainers that reached Lvl. 40 can use it!

Source: Niantic (Twitter)

Pokémon TV

Here’s the latest promo video for Pokémon TV:

Pokémon merchandise

Here’s pictures of the Pokémon merchandise from the Pokémon Ex Drawing line, featuring designs by Yusuke Murata (Eyeshield 21, One-Punch Man):

And here’s pictures of a life-size plushie of Detective Pikachu from the Pokémon Detective Pikachu movie:

Source: The Pokémon Company / Gamer

Game Freak

Here’s the latest video from the Game Freak YouTube channel:

Pokémon Kids TV

Here’s the latest video from the Pokémon Kids TV YouTube Channel (English and Japanese versions):


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.