Pokémon GO news (Oct. 12): Software update / Pokémon GO AR+ on Android

Pokémon GO Female

Today’s Pokémon GO news: new Software update, Pokémon GO AR+ on Android devices, new event, and more!

Pokémon GO – New Software update

Yesterday, a new Software update for the game started rolling out. It brings the game to Ver. 0.123.1 on Android and Ver. 1.93.1 on iOS, with the following changes:

  • adds data for the Generation IV Pokémon;
  • adds option to group notifications of the same kind;
  • makes it so notifications no longer block the Pokémon GO Plus button;
  • changes the Pokémon encounter text (for wild Pokémon);
  • adds ability to select multiple Pokémon at once when creating a Gym or Raid Battle team.

Unfortunately, it’s not clear when the update will go live for all devices, but it’s pretty clear the new Pokémon will not start spawning until it’s live everywhere.

As usual, you can find more details about the various Software updates for the game on this page!

Source: Serebii

Pokémon GO AR+ on Android

Good news for Android users: Pokémon GO AR+ is now available on Android devices. For it to work on your device, you first need to download ARCore from Google Play. In other words, if your device is not compatible with that, you will not be able to use the enhanced AR feature.

Check out this page for more details, and a link to the relevant Support page!

Pokémon GO – International Day of the Girl

In order to celebrate the International Day of the Girl, Niantic has made it so female Pokémon spawn more frequently in the wild, including Pikachu, Clefairy, Wobbuffer, and more. Also, Shiny Nidoran Female, Nidorina, and Nidoqueen are also appearing.

This event runs until later today, at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST / 7AM JST… in other words, you only have a couple of hours left!

Source: Niantic
Via: Serebii


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

About

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent