Nintendo news (June 12): Splatoon 2 World Championship / Mario Tennis Aces

Today’s Nintendo news: recording for the Splatoon 2 World Championship Opening Rounds, but also…

  • Mario Tennis Aces
  • Super Mario Odyssey
  • Dragalia Lost
  • Yoiko x Indies
  • Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia
  • Animal Crossing (GameCube)

Splatoon 2 World Championship

Missed the Opening Rounds of the Splatoon 2 World Championship, yesterday? If yes, don’t fret: the full recording of the livestream is available on YouTube. There’s still time for you to catch up before the grand finals, taking place later today!

Mario Tennis Aces

Here’s not one, but three French commercials for Mario Tennis Aces:

Mario Tennis Aces (Switch) comes out on June 22nd, worldwide.

Super Mario Odyssey

Here’s the latest video clip for Super Mario Odyssey, that shows the various facial animations that were created for Peach:

Dragalia Lost

This week, Dragalia Lost will be featured in Famitsu magazine, with new details about the game and an interview with the developers. Here’s the preview page from Famitsu:

Dragalia Lost (Android / iOS) comes out this Summer in Japan, and later in the rest of the world.

Source: Famitsu

Yoiko x Indies

Here’s the preview for the 4th episode of the Yoiko x Indies webshow, featuring Mr Shity and Death Squared:

This episode will go live tomorrow at 11PM PT (June 11th) / 2AM ET / 7AM BST / 8AM CEST / 3PM JST (June 12th).

Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia

Yesterday, Intelligent Systems announced that a drama CD based on Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia will be released on August 17th in Japan. It features Alm, Lukas, Python, Forsyth, Tobin, Kliff, Faye, Silque… basically, only the characters from Alm’s side of the story. This sort of implies a second Drama CD, this time focusing on Celica’s side, will be released at a later date!

Here’s what the cover looks like:

You can find more details about the album over at the official website (only in Japanese)!

Animal Crossing (GameCube)

Through extensive reverse engineering, jamcham has managed to find a way to unlock the developer mode in Animal Crossing on GameCube. The interesting thing is you don’t really need anything, other than a controlle, and a rgular retail copy of the game… no cheat tools or console mods!

Here’s the cheat code to unlock the developer mode (enter it a second time to disable Developer Mode)

  1. Hold L+R bumpers and press Z
  2. D-UP
  3. C-DOWN
  4. C-UP
  5. D-DOWN
  6. D-LEFT
  7. C-LEFT
  8. C-RIGHT
  9. D-RIGHT
  10. A+B
  11. START

Source: jamcham


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent