E3 2019: Nintendo’s plans revealed (Nintendo Direct, Nintendo Treehouse Live, tournaments, more)

With a little over a month left until the big event, Nintendo have shared their plans for E3 2019, which takes place from June 11th to June 13th, in Los Angeles.

Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational 2019

  • When: June 8th, from 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 7PM BST / 8PM CEST – June 9th, 3AM
    • line starts at 8AM local time, and doors open at 10AM local time
  • Where: The Theatre at Ace Hotel at 929 S. Broadway St. in Los Angeles
  • Livestream: yes (Official website/, YouTube, Twitch)
  • FAQ: click here!

Splatoon 2 World Championship 2019

  • When: June 8th / June 9th, right after the Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational
  • Where: The Theatre at Ace Hotel at 929 S. Broadway St. in Los Angeles
  • Livestream: yes (Official website/, YouTube, Twitch)
  • FAQ: click here!

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship 2019 3v3

  • When: June 8th / June 9th, right after the Splatoon 2 World Championship
  • Where: The Theatre at Ace Hotel at 929 S. Broadway St. in Los Angeles
  • Livestream: yes (Official website/, YouTube, Twitch)
  • FAQ: click here!

Nintendo Direct: E3 2019

This year, the Nintendo Direct presentation will focus on Switch games releasing in 2019 (which does not mean there will be not games releasing in 2020 or later).

  • When: June 11th at 9AM PT / 12PM ET / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST / June 12th at 1AM
  • Where: N/A
  • Livestream yes (check out this page)

Nintendo Treehouse Live

Treehouse Live is back with even more deep look into select games, complete with commentary from the developers themselves and/or Nintendo Treehouse staff.

  • When: June 11th (after the Nintendo Direct presentation), June 12th, June 13th
  • Where: Nintendo’s booth
  • Livestream: yes (Official website/, YouTube, Twitch)

If you’re planning to attend E3, you can take advantage of the Warp Pipe Pass to avoid spending all your time waiting in line to play games. By reserving the Warp Pipe Pass, you can gain priority access in line during your designated time. You need a Nintendo Account to sign up and reserve a pass, which is completely free (of course you still need to buy a pass for E3 itself).

You can find more details about the Warp Pipe Pass on this page!

Source: Nintendo PR


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.