[E3 2016] New RPG IP for 3DS to be revealed today during Nintendo Treehouse Live

Nintendo Treehouse LiveIn a few hours, Day 2 of E3 2016 will start. As announced previously, Nintendo will have another day of Nintendo Treehouse Live, which will start at 10AM PST / 1PM EST / 7PM CEST / 6PM BST. Yesterday, Nintendo gave additional details about that second day, revealing more games to be showcased during the livestream.

Here’s the list of games to be showcased:

  • Pokémon GO (Q&A with the developers, Shigeru Miyamoto announcing something) (Android / iOS)
  • Paper Mario: Color Splash (Wii U)
  • Yo-kai Watch 2: Bony Spirits / Fleshy Souls (Nintendo 3DS)
  • Rhythm Heaven: MegaMix (Nintendo 3DS)
  • Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE (Wii U)
  • Monster Hunter Generations (Nintendo 3DS)
  • Dragon Quest VII: Fragments of the Forgotten Past

Here’s the (temporary) planning for the second day of Nintendo Treehouse Live:

But that’s not all: Nintendo will also reveal a new “role playing IP” for the Nintendo 3DS. Unfortunately, we don’t know what kind of game it could be (other than it being a RPG), when it will be released (most likely this year), or who is developing it. It’s also not clear when exactly that new IP will be revealed, if there will be a separate trailer on YouTube, and what will be shown during the Nintendo Treehouse Live livestream.

Source: Nintendo PR


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.