Dragalia Lost: issues related to the Trick or Treasure event

Today, the second event for Dragalia Lost went live: the Trick of Treasure facility event (check out this post for all the juicy details!). Unfortunately, it looks like the developers inadvertently played a trick on players with a couple of issues impacting the event. There’s nothing really serious (no, your phone will not blow up or anything), but the issues are still annoying enough for players impacted by them.

First, there’s an issue involving the Sweet Retreat (the special facility you have to build for the event) and the Light Altar. If you have both placed in your Castle Grounds, then the stats boost of only of the two is taken into account. Unfortunately, it’s not specified which one takes precedence over the other, though the developers have confirmed the Event Effect of the Sweet Retreat works as intended.

You might think that’s intentional, but it’s not the case: the stat boosts are actually supposed to stack. The developers are currently investigating the issue, and will provide more details (including when the issue will be fixed) later.

Update: the issue has been fixed. You need to put away the Sweet Retreat into the storehouse, then place it again for the stat boost to work as intended.

But that’s not all: the developers have also confirmed 4 additional issues for the event:

  • Player may be disconnected in Co-op when using the weapon skill of “Jack-o’-Lance” or “Vampire’s Lantern.”
    • Update: the issue has now been fixed.
  • The total might of each party is displayed during Co-op of the boss battle “Squash the Pumpking.”
  • Under “Current Effective Facility” at the event’s main screen, it incorrectly says “Strength X% Up!” instead of “Damage X% Up!”
  • The daily battle “Nightly Haunts” is not resetting properly.
    • Update: the issue has now been fixed. The issue occured after playing the daily battle between October 17th 2PM PT / 5PM ET / 11PM BST – October 18th 12AM CEST / 7AM JST and October 17th 10.59PM – October 18th 1.59AM ET / 6.59AM BST / 7.59AM CEST / 2.59PM JST.
      • If you couldn’t play Nightly Haunts between October 18th 8.30PM PT / 11.30PM ET – October 19th 4.30AM BST / 5.30AM CEST / 12.30PM JST and October 18th 10.59PM PT – October 19th 1.59AM ET / 6.59AM BST / 7.59AM CEST / 2.59PM JST, then you can claim the following as Special Log-in Bonus: Tricker Treats x300, Snack-o’-Lantern x50, and Jack Chocolates x15
      • If you played Nightly Haunts between October 17th 2PM PT / 5PM ET / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST – October 18th 6AM JST to October 17th 10.59PM – October 18th 1.59AM ET / 6.59AM BST / 7.59AM CEST / 2.59PM JST. , then you can claim the following as Special Log-in Bonus: Quality Honey x1.

Here’s how you can check how many Tricker Treats you received:

Method 1

  • Tap “Home” at the bottom of the screen.
  • Tap the “Trick or Treasure!” event banner on the home screen.
  • Tap the “Tricker Treat Rewards” button on the event screen.
    • Tricker Treats received will be added to the amount indicated under “Total Obtained.”
    • If the “Total Obtained” after receiving the gift is enough to unlock a Tricker Treat Reward, that reward will be earned automatically

Method 2

  • Tap “Home” at the bottom of the screen.
  • Tap the “Trick or Treasure!” event banner on the home screen.
  • Tap “View Quests” on the event screen.
  • Clear any of the event quests.
    • Tricker Treats received will be added to the amount indicated under “Total Obtained” on the results screen.
    • If the “Total Obtained” after receiving the gift is enough to unlock a Tricker Treat Reward, that reward will be earned automatically

Update – October 27th

Another issue has been discovered with the event. Due to it, the amount of Trick or Treasure items in your inventory may be displayed as 0. Don’t worry, you did not lose anything: simply tap the Trick or Treasure banner at the top left of the Home screen to go the event page, and fix the issue.

However, do note that the issue may pop up again after restarting the game: if it does, simply follow the steps we just mentioned to fix it again.

***

Again, the developers are currently investigatiing those issues, and will provide more details later.

NB: this post will be updated with further details (and possibly other issues if more are discovered before the end of the event) as soon as we have them!

Source: Nintendo / Nintendo


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.