Dark Souls Remastered: Network Test taking place this week-end, client now available for download

Dark Souls Remastered Network Test

Last month, Bandai-Namco announced that Dark Souls Remastered will be released on October 18th in Japan, and October 19th in Europe and North America. Despite the delay, there will be a network test, like there was for other platforms earlier this year, but no date was given when the release date was announced.And today, it’s been announced that the Dark Souls Remastered: Network Test will take place this week-end.

If you want to take part in this network test, you have to download the free client available from the Nintendo eShop. You can find a link on this page, but you can also download it directly from the Nintendo eShop! The client requires 888MB of free space on your Nintendo Switch. The network test takes place in the Undead Parish, and you have access to both Single Player and Multiplayer content.

For those wondering: yes, you need a Nintendo Switch Online subscription to take part in the Network test, and no, you cannot transfer your progress to the full version of the game. The following languages are available: English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, Korean, Chinese, Japanese, Portuguese.

Now, you’re probably wondering exactly when the Dark Souls Remastered: Network Test takes place. Here’s the dates and time for each region (each session lasts 4 hours):

Europe

  • September 21st: 6PM BST / 7PM CEST to 10PM BST / 11PM CEST
  • September 22nd: 6PM BST / 7PM CEST to 10PM BST / 11PM CEST
  • September 23rd: 6PM BST / 7PM CEST to 10PM BST / 11PM CEST

North America

  • September 21st: 5PM PDT / 8PM EDT to 9PM PDT / 12AM EDT (effectively September 22nd)
  • September 22nd: 5PM PDT / 8PM EDT to 9PM PDT / 12AM EDT (effectively September 23rd)
  • September 23rd: 5PM PDT / 8PM EDT to 9PM PDT / 12AM EDT (effectively September 24th)

Japan

  • September 21st: 6PM to 10PM JST
  • September 22nd: 6PM to 10PM JST
  • September 23rd: 6PM to 10PM JST

Dark Souls Remastered (Switch) comes out on October 18th in Japan, and October 19th in Europe and North America.


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

About

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent