Daily Briefs (March 29th): Ultra Street Fighter II / Boss Keys (Zelda: Phantom Hourglass / Spirit Tracks)

Today’s Daily Briefs: Ultra Street Fighter II playable at the WonderCon 2017 this week-end, but also…

  • Boss Keys
  • 1-2-Switch
  • Subara City
  • Natsume

Ultra Street Fighter II: The Final Challengers

Today, Capcom sent a press release to announce that Ultra Street Fighter II: The Final Challengers would be playable at the WonderCon 2017 this week-end (March 31st to April 2nd), in Anaheim (California). What’s more, the company will have a “Street Fighter 30th Anniversary” panel, where the company will share “updates on all current and upcoming products, news on the Capcom Pro Tour, and a few surprises as well”.

It will take place on Saturday at:

  • Europe: 11.30PM to 12.30AM
  • UK: 10.30PM to 11.30PM
  • North America (EST): 5.30PM to 6.30PM
  • North America (PST): 1.30PM to 2.30PM
  • Japan: 6.30AM to 7.30AM (Sunday)

Ultra Street Fighter II: The Final Challengers (Switch) will be released on May 26th worldwide.

Boss Keys

Today, Mark Brown uploaded the latest episode of his Boss Keys series, where he take a good look at the level design of the many dungeons in the Legend of Zelda series. In this episode, he takes a look at the two Zelda games on the Nintendo DS: Phantom Hourglass and Spirit Tracks!

1-2-Switch

Remember that challenge the Billings Farm and Museum sent to Nintendo? Well, Nintendo teased it yesterday on Twitter, basically confirming we’re going to get some sort of video!

Subara City

Yesterday, Circle Ent. announced that Subara City (on Nintendo 3DS) would be released tomorrow in North America (on March 30th):

If you’re wondering when it will be released in Europe, stop wondering right now and head to the Nintendo eShop: it’s already available in that region!

The Upcoming Releases page has been updated!

Natsume

On Tuesday, Natsume posted the latest State of the Farm update: click here to check it out! If you ever wondered what that mysterious “Natume” company mentioned on the title screen of Harvest Moon 64 is, this is one update you definitely want to read! Also, Natsume is teasing “BIG announcements” for E3, and more.


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.