Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp – Details about upcoming changes

The developers of Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp have shared some details about upcoming changes for the game. Those are part of the latest Software update (Ver. 2.5.0), and the changes are certainly important enough that they’re getting their own notification.

First, we learn that items with the same number of ★ will now have the same sale price. Also, you will get more bells when you sell the following:

  • items obtained from Fortune Cookies
  • items crafted with Leaf Tickets
  • items obtained during events
  • Gifts for Everyone

The sales price will be as follows:

  • ★ = 400 Bells
  • ★ ★ = 700 Bells
  • ★ ★ ★ = 1 600 Bells
  • ★ ★ ★ ★ = 2 000 Bells
  • ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ = 3 000 Bells

And moving forward, when removing an item from your Market Box, the item will automatically go back to your inventory.

All those changes will go into effect on July 8th at 9PM PT / July 9th at 12AM ET / 5AM BST / 6AM CEST.

But that’s not all: starting July 9th, the “Difficulty to Obtain” (used for furniture) and “Rarity” (used for insects) terms will be unified as “Rarity” moving forward. The ★ rating of furniture and clothing will also be adjusted on that day (and more precisely furniture and clothing with a ★ to ★★★ rating (with the exception of items from fortune cookies, and those crafted with Leaf Tickets).

If the ★ rating is changed, the amount of Bells you get for selling that item will change, along with the amount of points added to your total score at Happy Homeroom, and the rating at Gulliver’s Cargo Ship. Make sure to check out the notification in-game for more details!

All those changes will go into effect on July 8th at 11PM PT / July 9th at 2AM / 7AM BST / 8AM CEST.

For more details about the Ver. 2.5.0 update, make sure to check out this post!

As usual, keep an eye on the Event and Content Updates page in order to keep up to date with all that’s happening in Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp!


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.