[UK] Hyper Japan 2016 – Zelda: Breath of the Wild to be showcased (but not playable)

After a partial line-up of games and activities, last week, Nintendo has revealed the full line-up for the Hyper Japan Festival 2016 earlier today. The biggest new is that The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild will be showcased there… but it will not be playable. It looks like there will not even be special contests, like those at the Japan Expo.

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild will be showcased by various Nintendo representatives, and it doesn’t look like visitors will get to play the game. There will also be on-stage demonstrations for

  • Monster Hunter Generations
  • Super Mario Maker
  • DRAGON QUEST VII: Fragments of the Forgotten Past
  • Rhythm Paradise Megamix
  • Splatoon
  • Pokkén Tournament

Some of the on-stage events will be streamed live on Twitch on Saturday, from:

  • Europe: 11AM to 4PM
  • UK: 10AM to 3PM
  • North America (EST): 5AM to 10AM
  • North America (PST): 2AM to 7AM
  • Japan: 6PM to 11PM

Finally, here’s the full list of playable games on Nintendo’s booth:

  • YO-KAI WATCH
  • Monster Hunter Generations
  • DRAGON QUEST VII: Fragments of the Forgotten Past
  • Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright
  • Fire Emblem Fates: Conquest
  • Fire Emblem Fates: Revelation
  • Hyrule Warriors: Legends
  • Bravely Second: End Layer
  • FINAL FANTASY EXPLORERS
  • Rhythm Paradise Megamix
  • Kirby: Planet Robobot
  • Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney- Spirit of Justice
  • Zero Escape: Zero Time Dilemma
  • Axiom Verge
  • Azure Striker GUNVOLT 2
  • The Battle Cats POP!
  • Mighty No. 9
  • Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE
  • Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer
  • Splatoon
  • Pokkén Tournament
  • Pokémon X & Pokémon Y
  • Pokémon Omega Ruby & Pokémon Alpha Sapphire
  • Pokémon Super Mystery Dungeon
  • Pokémon Red, Pokémon Blue & Pokémon Yellow

You can find more details about the various activities on Nintendo’s website!

The Hyper Japan Festival 2016 will take place from July 15th to July 17th, at Olympia London.

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.