Rune Factory 4 Special: Limited Edition details, Rune Factory 5 details coming this week

Starting today, Rune Factory 4 Special is available for pre-order in Japan. The regular edition costs 4 980 Yen + taxes, but there’s also a Limited Edition sold 8 800 Yen, and which include the following:

  • a physical copy of the game
  • special box, featuring an exclusive illustration by Minako Iwasaki
  • Rune Factory Memorial Book 2006 – 2019: an artbook with over 160 pages of illustrations of the main characters of the series. Cover features an exclusive illustration drawn by Minako Iwasaki
  • Kyun ♪ Secret Private CD: a Drama CD with stories with the male and female heroines, and each of the 12 main characters.
  • Download Code for an additional event: Everyone in a Swimsuit! Features the various characters in swimsuits.

Here’s what the contents of the Limited Edition of Rune Factory 4 Special looks like:

And here’s some more screenshots for the game:

But that’s not all! Marvelous have announced that Rune Factory IV Special will be featured in a livestream tomorrow. Said livestream will apparently also have the latest details on Rune Factory 5, which was announced at the same time during the Nintendo Direct presentation in February. Unfortunately, it’s not clear what will be revealed exactly.

Here’s when the livestream will take place:

  • Europe: April 4th at 1PM
  • UK: Apriol 4th at 12PM
  • North America (ET): April 4th at 7AM
  • North America (PT): April 4th at 4AM
  • Japan: April 4th at 8PM

The presentation will be livestreamed on NicoNico, Periscope, and YouTube:

Rune Factory 4 Special (Switch) comes out on July 25th in Japan, and later this year in Europe and North America.
Rune Factory 5 (Switch) does not have a release date yet.

Source: Gamer


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.