PokéNews (Oct. 27): Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon / Pokémon: I Choose You

Today’s Pokémon news: some Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon news, but also…

  • Pokémon: I Choose You
  • Pokémon Sun and Moon – Anime series
  • Pokémon Duel
  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokémon merchandise
  • Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon

Today, The Pokémon Company announced that the next set of details (and the usual trailer) for Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon would go live on November 2nd, at 6AM PDT / 9AM EDT / 1PM GMT / 2PM CET / 10PM JST.

But before that, we have some additional details from the Japanese website, that shows various new events:

  • a Bewear show in Hau’oli Mall
  • Team Skull ambushing an Alolan Vulprix
  • and more…

We also have the confirmation that Furfrou, Mime Jr., Buneary, Hawlucha, and Inkay are in the new Alola Pokédex.

Other misc details include:

  • a possible use for the Strange Souvenir
  • return of the Championship Battle (uses the Pokémon World Championships ruleset, allowing you to train for tournaments)
  • return of Poké Pelago
  • return of the Festival Plaza

Here’s the screenshots:

Also, over the past few days, The Pokémon Company has been sharing various video clips for Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon on Twitter. We grabbed them all and merged them into a single video, for your viewing convenience:

And here’s another video clip:

Finally, here’s the latest episode of Nintendo’s Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon Introduction video series:

As an extra, here’s the latest “Guessing Game” video from Nintendo, this time about Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon:

Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon (3DS) comes out on November 17th worldwide.

Source: The Pokémon Company / The Pokémon Company / Serebii

Pokémon: I Choose You

Yesterday, it was announced that the latest Pokémon movie, Pokémon: I Choose You, would air on Disney XD on November 25th (10AM ET / PT), in North America. Don’t forget the movie is also getting a limited theatrical release earlier that month!

Source: Serebii

Pokémon Sun and Moon – Anime series

Yesterday, it was announced that, alongside Pokémon: I Choose You, Disney XD would also air the two special episodes of the Pokémon Sun and Moon anime series, featuring Brock / Takeshi and Misty / Kasumi.

Speaking of the Pokémon Sun and Moon anime series, here’s the preview for the next episode, airing on November 2nd in Japan:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPMlA4_Kr4I

Source: Serebii

Pokémon Duel

The latest update for Pokémon Duel is now available, and it brings the game to Ver. 4.0.6. Click here for more details!

Pokémon GO

Here’s a few Halloween commercials for Pokémon GO, from Japan:

Pokémon merchandise

Here’s pictures of Pokémon merchandise coming to Pokémon Center stores across Japan:

And here’s pictures of cute Pikachu mugs:

Source: The Pokémon Company / Famitsu

Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Here’s the preview for the next episode of Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!, airing this Sunday in Japan:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SNv1jisl35Q


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.