Pokémon news (March 16): Pokémon distribution / Pokémon Center Kyoto

Today’s Pokémon news:

  • Pokémon distribution
  • Pokémon Center Kyoto
  • Pokkén Tournament

Pokémon logoPokémon distribution

Last week, we learned that the Legendary Birds (Articuno, Zapdos, and Moltres, with Snow Cloak, Static and Flame Body as their Special Ability) would be distributed via the Official Nintendo Magazine in Spain. And today, it was announced that they would be distributed from March 22nd to April 11th 2016 at the various Smyths Toy Stores, in the UK. The serial code will be redeemable in Pokémon X, Y, Omega Ruby, and Alpha Sapphire.

Pokémon Center Kyoto

This week, the latest Pokémon Center store opened, in Kyoto. Brian Ashcraft from Kotaku went to check out the store during its opening day, and took many pictures of the goodies on sale there.

Here’s pictures of the Pokémon Cneter Kyoto exclusive items:

Many more pics can be found the source link below, along with a detailed report!

Source: Kotaku

Head after the break for the rest of this post!

Pokkén Tournament

Yesterday evening, Nintendo of America uploaded a video introducing the players taking part in the Pokkén Tournament – Early Acess Tournament tomorrow:

The livestream for the tournament will be on Twitch, and will start at:

  • Europe: 9PM
  • UK: 8PM
  • North America (ET): 4PM
  • North America (PT): 1PM
  • Japan: 5AM (March 18th)

But before that, Nintendo UK will have its own livestream, with J Miller and Michael St. Louis (two of the UK’s top Super Smash Bros. for Wii U players). They will be playing as the Pokémon that have been voted for in the Pokkén Tournament Countdown Clash. Gameboy Luke and Nintendo UK’s James Bowden will be commentating.

Click here for the livestream, which starts at:

  • UK: 5PM
  • Europe: 6PM
  • North America (ET): 1PM
  • North America (PT): 10AM
  • Japan: 2AM (March 18th)

Pokkén Tournament (Wii U) comes out on Friday, worldwide.


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.