Namco Museum Arcade Pac announced for the Nintendo Switch

Last year, Bandai-Namco released Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus and Namco Museum on Nintendo Switch, but exclusively via the Nintendo eShop. Those of you who were waiting / hoping for a retail release are going to love today’s announcement from Bandai-Namco: Namco Museum Arcade PAC will be released on September 28th in Europe and North America!

But what’s Namco Museum Arcade PAC exactly? Well, it’s pretty much a retail release of Pac-Man Championship Edition 2, but with a collection classic Arcade games as a side dish (Namco Museum)!

Here’s the debut trailer for the collection:

It includes the following games:

  • Pac-Man
  • Galaga
  • Dig Dug
  • Pole Position
  • Splatterhouse
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Skykid
  • Tank Force
  • Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus (including PAC-MAN CHAMPIONSHIP EDITION 2 PLUS 2P, the co-op mode available exclusively on Nintendo Switch).

If you already own Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus and/or Namco Museum, then this announcement probably isn’t going to be very exciting for you, but if you’ve been holding out on purchasing either in hope of a physical release (there was a boxart for the Namco Museum on Nintendo of America’s website for a while, after all), September 28th is a day to look forward to!

Namco Museum Arcade PAC (Switch) comes out on September 28th in Europe and North America. The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: Bandai-Namco PR



Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.