Fire Emblem news (Apr. 27): Fire Emblem Echoes / Fire Emblem Heroes

Today’s Fire Emblem news: free DLC and translated interview for Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia, and video presentation for Fire Emblem Heroes!

Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia

Today, Nintendo released the second bit of free DLC for Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia in Japan:

  • Goddess’s Gift 2: Villager’s Fork (only once). With that item, you can promote a character to the Villager class. Naturally, the item is consumed when you promote a character with it, and it also cannot be used on all characters.

Speaking of Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia, the latest issue of Dengeki Nintendo (released on April 21th) features a pretty lengthy interview with the following people:

  • Hitoshi Yamagami (Nintendo, Producer)
  • Kenta Nakanishi (Nintendo, Director)
  • Toshiyuki Kusakihara (Intelligent Systems, Director)
  • Masahiro Higuchi (Intelligent Systems, Producer)

The good folk at Kantopia was kind enough to translate the full thing (yes, the full interview!): you can click here to check it out for yourself! Be warned though: as mentioned above, it’s an extremely lengthy interview, so make sure you have enough free time before you start reading.

Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia (3DS) comes out on May 19th in Europe and North America.

Source: Nintendo

Fire Emblem Heroes

Wondering what’s next for Fire Emblem Heroes? Well, the development team will reveal that tomorrow (April 28th) during a special presentation on YouTube and NicoNico. We don’t know exactly what will be revealed, but we can expect a preview of the next major update and the upcoming events (such as the upcoming Grand Hero Battles).

The presentation will be streamed live at the following time:

  • Europe: 5.30AM (April 28th)
  • UK: 4.30AM (April 28th)
  • North America (EST): 11.30PM (April 27th)
  • North America (PST): 8.30PM (April 27th)
  • Japan: 12.30PM (April 28th)

Here’s the livestreams:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N9sxKsU_p8A

Naturally, we will have a separate with all the announcements from the presentation later. Don’t forget to check this post for all the latest updates for Fire Emblem Heroes!


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.