Deemo: Software updates (latest: Ver. 1.7.1)

In this post, you will find all there is to know about the Software updates for Deemo on Nintendo Switch (originally released on September 21st 2017 in Japan, and September 28th 2017 in Europe and North America).

Click here for more Software updates!

Deemo – Ver. 1.7.1

  • Release date: December 9th 2020 (North America) / December 10th 2020 (Europe, Japan)
  • Patch notes:

None available.

  • List of changes:
  • fixes an issue causing a black screen after the title screen.

Deemo – Ver. 1.7

  • Release date: November 2nd 2020 (North America, Europe, Japan)
  • Patch notes:

None available.

  • List of changes:
  • adds 21 new songs
    • Last Promise (HyuN & Ritoru feat. Serenitium)
    • tomoshibi (yourmythos)
    • Out of Natura (Sound Souler)
    • Daylight (Tatsh)
    • From RestedPoint (Tatsh)
    • Rebellion (Tatsh)
    • Rise Up (Tatsh)
    • Need Your Luv (Tatsh)
    • Earlier Than Today (Eshen)
    • For Sis (Eshen)
    • Say Hi (Eshen)
    • Lassi (DEEMO Version) (aioi feat. Kamata Junko)
    • Hello (DEEMO Version) (aioi feat. Kamata Junko)
    • Everybody Koishiteru (DEEMO Version) (aioi feat. Mochizuki Yoshie)
    • Platonic Electro (DEEMO Version) (aioi feat. Kamata Junko)
    • Travelling (DEEMO Version) (aioi feat. Kamata Junko)
    • Elysion (Kobayashi Project)
    • Artemis (Kobayashi Project feat. Ayano)
    • The beauties of nature (Kobayashi Project)
    • Don’t go – stay with me forever (Kobayashi Project feat. Ayano)
    • A song for you (Kobayashi Project)

Deemo – Ver. 1.6

  • Release date: August 21st 2019 (Europe, North America) / August 22nd 2019 (Japan)
  • Patch notes:

None available.

  • List of changes:
  • adds 13 new songs (3 new packs)
    • AD:PIANO 2 Collection
      • Longinus (xi)
      • Discovered Attack (BlackY)
      • Monochrome Anomaly (Feryquitous)
      • Mirage of Mind (Hamu Vo.F9)
      • Kyuten Sekai no Shonen (Yumi Minami)
    • Vocal Selection
      • Aurarobe (onoken feat. Rin)
      • Vandarhythm (Apollo program feat. Ritsuka)
      • Pharmacy of Heart (white tail box ft. riri)
      • Red Storm Sentiment (Tsukasa feat. Kalon)
      • Ukakus Kins (t+pazolite feat. Nanahira)
    • Collaboration Collection
      • Hesitant Blade (Sdorica)
      • The Story Unfolds (Sdorica)
      • Rayark 7th Main Theme (Rayark Sound Team ‘Ice & SIHanatsuka’)

Deemo – Ver. 1.5

  • Release date: January 28th 2019 (Europe, North America) / January 29th 2019 (Japan)
  • Patch notes:

No patch notes available for now.

  • List of changes:
  • adds Team Grimoire Collection (with 5 new songs)
  • adds 10 new songs to the Toy-Con Collection

Deemo – Ver. 1.4

  • Release date: October 24th 2018 (Europe, North America) / October 25th 2018 (Japan)
  • Patch notes:
  • adds support for the Nintendo Labo Toy-Con Piano
  • adds the Toy-Con Collection song pack (10 songs)

Deemo – Ver. 1.3

  • Release date: May 23rd 2018 (Europe, North America) / May 24th 2018 (Japan)
  • Patch notes:

None available.

  • List of changes:
  • adds 11 new songs (2 new packs) [click here for more details + trailer + screenshots]
  • Additional notes: none.
  • Source: Gamer

Deemo – Ver. 1.2

  • Release date: April 25th 2018 (Europe, North America) / April 26th 2018 (Japan)
  • Patch notes:

None available.

  • List of changes:
  • adds 14 new songs (3 new packs)

Deemo – Ver. 1.1

  • Release date: February 16th 2018 (Europe, North America, Japan)
  • Patch notes:

None available.

  • List of changes:
  • adds controller support (allowing players to play the game in Docked Mode)
  • adds 20 new songs
  • Additional notes: none.
  • Source: Circle Ent. PR

How to download updates for Deemo for the Nintendo Switch?

To download the updates for Deemo on Nintendo Switch, you have three options:

  • let the console do its thing if you have automatic downloads activated, and didn’t completely turn it off

If not…

  • try to launch the game from the Home Menu while being connected to the internet. You should get a prompt when doing so: simply follow the instructions on screen;


  • select the game > press either + or – to go to the Options page > select Software update > select Via the Internet.

To check that you have the latest version installed, simply select the game’s icon in the Home Menu and press – or + to get to the options screen. The version number is displayed below the title.



Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent