Daily news (February 3): Apex Legends / Rune Factory 5

Today’s Daily news: release dates for Apex Legends, but also…

  • Rune Factory 5
  • Arcade Archives Ninja Kazan
  • Haven
  • Ova Magica

Apex Legends

Electronic Arts have announced that Apex Legends will be released on March 9th in Europe and North America, and March 10th in Japan, as a Free 2 Play title. The game will require about 20GB of free space, and was ported by none other than Panic Button.

At launch, Season 8 of the game will be in full swing. There will be a double XP event from launch until March 23rd, and players who buy the Battle Pass will get the first 30 levels and all associated rewards immediately.

Here’s some videos for Season 8 of Apex Legends, along with some pictures:

In Japan, there will be a retail release called Champions Edition. It will be released on March 18th for 4 300 Yen, and it includes the following:

  • 9 Legends (all the Legends released during the first 7 Seasons)
  • 3 Legendary Skins (Legends)
  • 3 Legendary Skins (Weapons)
  • Legendary Weapon Charm
  • 1 000 Apex Coins

As previously mentioned, the game will need to be downloaded from the Nintendo eShop (no cart included in the box).

Apex Legends (Switch) comes out on the Nintendo eShop on March 9th in Europe and North America, and March 10th in Japan, with a retail release following on March 18th in Japan.

Source: Nintendo / Nintendo (Twitter) / Panic Button (Twitter)

Rune Factory 5

Marvelous have shared a video showcasing the contents of the Limited Edition for Rune Factory 5 in Japan:

Rune Factory 5 (Switch) comes out on May 20th in Japan. No release date for Europe and North America yet.

Arcade Archives Ninja Kazan

Hamster have announced that their latest Arcade Archives release on Nintendo Switch is Ninja Kazan. It will be released on February 4th worldwide, and as usual, it will cost 6.99€/ £6.29 / $7.99 / 838 Yen. The Japanese version will offer an English language option.

Here’s some screenshots:

Arcade Archives Ninja Kazan (Switch – eShop) comes out on February 4th worldwide.

Source: Famitsu


Haven will be released tomorrow on Nintendo Switch, but its soundtrack (composed by Danger) is already available on several digital music platform and streaming services. You can find all the links on this page!

Here’s a YouTube video with all the tracks:

Haven (Switch – eShop) comes out on February 4th worldwide.

Source: The Game Bakers (Twitter)

Ova Magica

The Kickstarter campaign for Ova Magica is still going strong, with 118 252€ pledged as of writing. Here’s where the campaign stands:

  • 55 000€: Play with your Bloobs [reached]
  • 70 000€: Additional Blob World [reached]
  • 85 000€: Clover Town Museum [reached]
  • 100 000€: Pool Area & Swimsuit Outfits [reached]
  • 115 000€: Expand your House [reached]
  • 130 000€: ???
  • 150 000€: Free Reward: Blob Encyclopedia

Also, the latest Kickstarter update is now live: click here to check it out!

Ova Magica (Switch – eShop) does not have a release date yet.


Harmonix have announced that 3 more DLC tracks are coming to FUSER on February 4th ($1.99 each):

  • “Mood” by 24kGoldn ft. iann dior
  • “Baby, I’m Jealous” by Bebe Rexha ft. Doja Cat
  • “Higher” by Shawn Mendes

Source: Harmonix

The Upcoming Games page has been updated!


Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat.