Twilight Princess HD: Sound Selection samples, tracklist

Twilight Princess HD Sound SelectionThe Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD comes out in exactly two weeks in Europe and North America (and 6 days later in Japan). All copies of the Limited Edition (including the Wolf Link amiibo) include a soundtrack CD (except in the United States, where the CD is a pre-order bonus at GameStop).

This soundtrack CD is called “The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD – Sound Selection”, and features a total of 20 tracks. Today, Nintendo posted a post on the “Topics” section of their official website in Japan, in order to give some details about the CD.

It turns out that the 20 tracks were actually remastered (you can clearly hear the difference thanks to the sample below, even with all the compression)! Unfortunately, we don’t know if the full soundtrack was remastered for the game, or just those 20 tracks from the Sound Selection.

Here’s the samples from The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD – Sound Selection, conveniently merged in a single video (thanks to our one-and-only D-e-f-):

The tracklist of this Sound Selection is as follows:

  1. Title
  2. Teaser Music #1
  3. Ordon Village
  4. Midna’s Theme
  5. Hyrule Field (Main Theme)
  6. Kakariko Village
  7. Light Spirit’s Elegy
  8. Kakariko Village
  9. Queen Rutela’s Theme
  10. Lake Hylia
  11. Boss Battle Part 3
  12. Midna’s Lament
  13. Sacred Grove
  14. Malo Mart
  15. Ilia’s Theme
  16. Hidden Village
  17. Princess Zelda’s Theme
  18. The Final Battle Part 4
  19. Staff Roll Part 1
  20. Teaser Music #2

The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD (Wii U) comes out on March 4th in Europe and North America, and March 10th in Japan.

Source: Nintendo



Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.