Splatoon: the 12th Splatfest will take place next week-end in Europe and North America

Splatfest are special 24 hour long events that take place regularly in Splatoon. During those, players have to answer a question (like “Do you prefer cats or dogs?”), before joining a team depending on their answer. At the end of each Splatfest, the team with the most points win, based on popularity and number of battles won.

The 11th Splatfest took place at the same time worldwide, but we’re back to a more “normal” schedule for the 12th one.

Europe

Today, Nintendo announced that the 12th Splatfest for Europe would take place next week, on March 19th and March 20th. Once again, the theme is completely different from the one used in Japan (and most likely in North America too, though it hasn’t been announced yet): “Would you rather have a jetpack or a hoverboard?”. In other words: are you more a fan of Back to the Future or Pilotwings?

EU Splatfest 12The Splatfest will last 24h, and start on:

  • Europe: 7PM, on March 19th
  • UK: 6PM, on March 19th
  • North America (ET): 1PM, on March 19th
  • North America (PT): 10AM, on March 19th
  • Japan: 3AM, on March 20th

As usual, this Splatfest is only for players with a European copy of Splatoon.

North America

Just like Europe, the next Splatfest will take place next week-end in North America. Unsurprisingly, the theme is completely different from the one used in Europe: “Would you rather build a Snowman or a Sandcastle?”. It will take place next Saturday, at the same time as pretty much all the previous Splatfests.

Splatfest NA 12It will start at:

  • North America (ET): March 19th (12AM)
  • North America (PT): March 18th (9PM)
  • Europe: March 19th (5AM)
  • UK: March 12th (4AM)
  • Japan: March 12th (1PM)

As always, this Splatfest is only for players with a North American copy of Splatoon.

Thanks whipfair for the heads up and screenshot.

Japan

Today, the Squid Research Lab announced that the 12th Splatfest for Japan would take place next week-end. This is another collaboration with a real-life brand, this time the Dragon Quest series from Square-Enix. The theme is the following: “What is your approach to Dragon Quest games? Do you go All Guns Blazing, or are you Cautious?”

Splatfest JP 12This Splatfest will start at:

  • Japan: March 12th (9AM)
  • Europe: March 12th (1AM)
  • UK: March 12th (12AM)
  • North America (ET): March 11th (7PM)
  • North America (PT): March 11th (4PM)

Here’s the map rotation:

  • Blackbelly Skatepark
  • Moray Towers
  • Mahi-Mahi Resort

As usual, this one is only for players with a Japanese copy of Splatoon.

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.