Splatoon 2: new song by Off The Hook; Salmon Run weapons, more

Today, the third Inkopolive performance took place at the NicoNico Choukaigi event in Japan. While the setlist was pretty much the same as the other two performances (though the songs did have a slightly different arrangement: look forward to them with the official upload in a few days!), a brand new song debuted during this concert.

That song is called “Nasty Majesty” (Japanese title; the English one might differ), and it’s indeed the one you can hear in the trailer for the Octo Expansion that debuted during the latest Nintendo Direct presentation.

Here’s our recording of the song (while we wait for an official upload):

Also, yesterday, it was announced that the Salmon Run shift starting later today at 6PM PT / 9PM ET / 1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST would be a bit special.

Indeed, you will not know what kind of weapons you will end up with until you start a round, and it looks like some of the weapons from Mr. Grizz’s personal stash are included in the list of weapons you can get… Something similar already happened, but it looks things are a bit different this time around!

Finally, earlier this week, Nintendo revealed the 8 teams that advanced to the finals of the Splatoon 2 US and Canada Inkling Open 2018:

The finals take place later today, at 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM BST / 5PM CEST / 12AM JST, and the winner will get to go to the Splatoon 2 World Championship at E3 2018. It will be livestreamed on YouTube:

Source: Nintendo (Twitter) / Squid Research Lab (Twitter)


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.