Pokémon GO: Halloween event confirmed and detailed, more Gen 3 Pokémon coming

Earlier this week, we found out that this year’s Halloween event for Pokémon GO would be a bit special, with the addition of Pokémon from Gen 3 (Pokémon Ruby and Sapphire). And today, Niantic not only confirmed and detailed the Halloween event, they also revealed that even Pokémon from Gen 3 would start appearing later this year.

Let’s start with the Halloween event. Naturally, the previous “spooky” Pokémon are back (Gastly, Drowzee, Cubone, and more), but they also brought some special friends this time around. With this event, Sabeleye, Banette, and other Ghost-type Pokémon from the Hoeen region are making their first appearance in Pokémon GO.

But that’s not all: you can also get a special Pikachu wearing a Halloween hat during the event, along with a Mimikyu’s Disguise Hat for your avatar. There’s also be the usual event bonuses:

  • you can earn twice the usual amount of Candy rewards by catching, hatching, and transferring Pokémon;
  • your Buddy Pokémon will find Candy twice as fast
  • special boxes featuring Raid Passes and Super Incubators from the in-game shop.

The Halloween event in Pokémon GO runs from October 20th (12PM PDT / 3PM EDT / 8PM BST / 9PM CEST / 4AM JST) to November 2nd (1PM PDT / 4PM EDT / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST / 5AM JST).

If you’re looking forward to even more Pokémon from the Hoenn region in Pokémon GO, you will have to wait a few more weeks. Niantic explains that more Gen. 3 Pokémon will be added gradually starting in December.

Source: Niantic


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.