Among Us: Game Trial announced for North America

Thanks to Game Trials, Nintendo Switch owners can try out the full version of Nintendo Switch games for free during a certain period of time (generally a full week). And if you enjoy what you’re playing, you can then buy the game and keep everything (save data, progress, etc.) The only caveat is that you have to be a paying Nintendo Switch Online subscriber (free subscriptions) to be able to download the special version of the game.

There has been many Game Trials over the past couple of years (you can find the full list on this page), and the next one will start tomorrow (July 21st) in North America. It’s bound to be one of the most popular Game Trials ever, for it will feature the one and only Among Us! Naturally, you will be able to play online with all other players, not just those from the free period.

And as usual, there will be a sale running alongside (and after) the Game Trial, allowing players to get 30% off the regular price.

Here’s the dates for the Game Trial and the sale:

  • Game Trial: July 21st (10AM PT / 1PM ET) to July 27th (11.59PM PT) / July 28th (2.59AM ET)
  • Sale: July 21st (10AM PT / 1PM ET) to August 1st (11.59PM PT) / August 2nd (2.59AM ET)

Unfortunately, we don’t know if/when this particular Game Trial will be offered to Nintendo Switch Online subscribers in Europe and Japan.

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.