Splatoon: new map to be added in a few hours (Pirahna Pit)

Splatoon 1In a recent interview with GameInformer, Nintendo revealed that the distribution of free content for Splatoon would end in January. In other words, we only have a few weeks left with new weapons and maps. After that, Splatfests and Software updates will continue, but nothing new will be added to the game.

Today, Nintendo announced that a brand new map would be added in a few hours: Piranha Pit. It was actually revealed a couple of days ago in a new trailer for the game, but as usual, Nintendo didn’t tell when it would be added to the game. This map is located in a mine, and there’s conveyor belts everywhere: you need to take those into account when coming up with a strategy. Will your team go right or left? Also, you can see huge machinery in the background.

Here’s some pictures for the Piranha Pit map:

Due to the New Year holidays in Japan, this new map for Splatoon will be added on Tuesday instead of Wednesday or Saturday. The time, however, remains the same:

  • Europe: 3AM
  • UK: 2AM
  • North America (ET): 9PM (today)
  • North America (PT): 6PM (today)
  • Japan: 11AM

This is most definitely the last content update for Splatoon in 2016. Also, don’t forget the 9th Splatfest for Europe, which takes place this week-end!

Source: Nintendo


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.