Rodea The Sky Soldier: gameplay video, screenshots and livestream

As the japanese release date of Rodea: The Sky Soldier is drawing near (April 2nd), Kadokawa Games is increasing its promotion for the game. Yesterday, a trailer for the 3DS version was revealed, and a demo was announced. This trial version will be released on April 1st on the Japanese Nintendo eShop.

And today, we have a 9+ minutes gameplay video from Japanese website 4Gamer.net, with footage from the Wii U version. It shows various parts of a level (including a fight against a giant snake-like boss), introduces a giant robot, and more.

Here’s the gameplay video:

There’s also a couple of new screenshots:

Finally, Rodea: The Sky Soldier will be showcased during the Game no Gakkou liveshow on NicoNico, on Tuesday (at 8PM JST / 1PM CET / 12PM UTC / 7AM EDT / 4AM PDT).

Rodea: The Sky Soldier (Wii U / 3DS) comes out on April 2nd in Japan, and this Fall in Europe and North America.

Source: 4Gamer.net


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.