Octopath Traveler Original Soundtrack: tracklist, cover, more samples

Next month, the long-awaited Octopath Traveler will finally be released worldwide. On the same day, Square-Enix will released the Original Sountrack Album in Japan, with the full soundtrack (85 tracks in total). And today, the publisher finally revealed the cover of the soundtrack album, which is different from the game’s boxart.

Here’s the cover for the Octopath Traveler Original Soundtrack album, featuring all 8 protagonists:

But that’s not all: we also have some more soundtrack samples, from the official website and the Original Soundtrack album website. Here’s the new tracks:

  • Decisive Battle II
  • Determination
  • My Quiet Forest Home
  • The Flatlands
  • Cyrus’s Theme
  • Ophilia’s Theme

Here’s a YouTube playlist with all the new soundtrack samples:

But that’s not all: Square-Enix has also revealed the (nearly) complete tracklist for the soundtrack album, which is as follows (tracks with a * have a sample in the YouTube playlist below):

Disc 1

  • Octopath Traveler –Main Theme–*
  • Ophilia, the Cleric*
  • Cyrus, the Scholar*
  • Tressa, the Merchant*
  • Olberic, the Warrior*
  • Primrose, the Dancer*
  • Alfyn, the Apothecary*
  • Therion, the Thief*
  • H’aanit, the Hunter*
  • The Frostlands
  • The Flatlands*
  • The Coastlands
  • The Highlands
  • The Sunlands
  • The Riverlands
  • The Cliftlands
  • The Woodlands

Disc 2

  • Flamesgrace, Guiding Light
  • Melancholy
  • Atlasdam, Seat of Learning
  • Tranquil Days
  • A Sea Breeze Blows
  • How Amusing!
  • Cobbleston, Nestled in the Hills
  • Tension
  • A Brief Respite
  • Dark Caverns
  • Battle I*
  • Victory Fanfare
  • Requiem for the Fallen
  • Sunshade, City of Pleasures
  • On a Knife’s Edge
  • Clearbrook, by the Pristine Waters
  • Reminiscence
  • A Settlement in the Red Bluffs
  • Discord
  • My Quiet Forest Home*
  • Determination
  • Beneath the Surface
  • Creeping Dread
  • Decisive Battle I

Disc 3

  • Battle II
  • Town Veiled in White
  • Gazing Over the Great Plain
  • Enveloped in Kindness
  • Grandport, Center of Commerce
  • Among Stately Peaks
  • Sorrow
  • The Trees Have Eyes
  • Despair
  • Decisive Battle II*
  • Oasis in the Sparkling Sands
  • River of Life
  • Bonds of Friendship
  • Bolderfall, Atop the Precipice
  • Victors Hollow, Jewel of the Forest
  • Jubilation
  • Forbidding Corridors
  • An Ill Omen

Disc 4

    • Battle III
    • They Who Govern Reason
    • Stolen Dreams, Lost Light
    • Pure Evil
    • For Light
    • For Truth
    • For Treasure
    • For Redemption
    • For Revenge
    • For Succor
    • For Freedom
    • For Master
    • ??????
    • ??????
    • ??????
    • ??????
    • ??????
    • ??????
    • Bonus Tracks (Tracks 19 to 26)

Octopath Traveler (Switch) comes out on July 13th, worldwide.



Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent