Nintendo news (April 11): Mario Tennis Aces / Super Mario Odyssey / ARMS

Today’s Nintendo news: details and screenshots for Mario Tennis Aces, but also…

  • Super Mario Odyssey
  • ARMS
  • Yoiko x Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze
  • NyaNyaNya! Neko Mario Time

Mario Tennis Aces

Last week, Roxanne from Nintendo Treehouse shared some screenshots and details about Mario Tennis Aces, on the Nintendo Treehouse Log. This first blog post is about two types of characters you can find in the game: the All-Around and Technical characters.

  • All-Around: they have well-rounded characteristics, and no glaring weaknesses, which is why they’re great for beginners. They have solid shots and good speed.
    • Mario
    • Luigi: slightly weaker shots than Mario, but great at volleys, and a force to be reckoned with up at the net.
    • Daisy
  • Technical: they have excellent ball control, and allow you to easily hit to the far corners of the court. They also have great footwork. Their Zone Shots and Special Shots are not as fast as those of some other types.
    • Peach
    • Toadette

Finally, here’s the screenshots:

Mario Tennis Aces (Switch) comes out on June 22nd worldwide.

Source: Nintendo

Super Mario Odyssey

Today, Nintendo shared the latest piece of concept-art for Super Mario Odyssey, which shows Goombas wearing various hats. They came up with various hat designs, while imagining how they would work in-game. Even the Goombas are travelling all around the world, it seems!

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

ARMS

Today, Nintendo released a new update for ARMS: Ver. 5.3.0. It adds a new feature called Dashboard, that allows you to check out the latest worldwide, regional and Party Crash rankings, but also watch clips (to learn fighting tips and fighter techniques, and check out tournament highlights).

Here’s a video clip showcasing this new feature:

Also, Nintendo has announced that the new Party Crash event for ARMS would take place this week-end, from April 13th to April 16th. This time, it’s Min Min vs Helix!

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

Yoiko x Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze

A couple of days ago, it was announced that the first episode of the new Nintendo webshow featuring Yoiko would go live on Friday at 3PM JST (11PM PT on Thursday / 2AM ET / 7AM BST / 8AM CEST). As mentioned in this post, this episode is the first of the two dedicated to Yoiko x Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze!

Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Switch) comes out on May 3rd in Japan, and May 4th in Europe and North America.

Source: official Twitter account

NyaNyaNya! Neko Mario Time

Here’s the latest NyaNyaNya! Neko Mario Time episode:

This episode showcases the following games:

  • Kirby Star Allies (Nintendo Switch, already available worldwide)
  • Gorogoa (Nintendo Switch – Nintendo eShop, already available worldwide)
  • Gal Metal (Nintendo Switch, already available in Japan)

twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.