Upcoming Nintendo Events (weekly, annual, special)

Weekly Nintendo events

Below is a list of “weekly events”, related to Nintendo games and platforms. Forgot on which day or time the Nintendo eShop was updated? When new Media Create data is released? Then you’ve come to the right place!

NB: the schedule can change during weeks with public holidays (especially in Japan Japan), but the one below works for the vast majority of the weeks every year.

Monday

  • [Europe] Nintendo eShop PR (announcing this week’s new releases): every week around 10AM CET / 9AM GMT / 1AM EST / 1AM PST *

Tuesday

  • [Japan] Famitsu previews: every week at 6PM JST / 10AM CET / 9AM GMT / 4AM EST / 1AM PST**

Wednesday

  • [Japan] Nintendo eShop + Nintendo 3DS Theme Shop update: every week at 10AM JST / 2AM CET / 1AM GMT / 8PM EST (Day -1) / 5PM PST (Day -2)**
  • [Japan] NyaNyaNya! Neko Mario Time: every odd week at 10AM JST / 2AM CET / 1AM GMT / 8PM EST (Day -1) / 5PM PST (Day -1)**
  • [Japan] Weekly Media Create sales data: every week at 10PM JST / 2PM CET / 3PM GMT / 8AM EST / 5AM PT** ****
  • [Japan] Famitsu’s latest issue: every week at 12AM JST (Day +1) / 4PM CET / 3PM GMT / 10AM EST / 7AM PST**

Thursday

  • [North America] Nintendo eShop PR (announcing this week’s new releases): every week around 3PM CET / 2PM GMT / 12PM EST / 9AM PST ***
  • [Europe] Nintendo eShop update: every week at 3PM CET / 2PM GMT / 12PM EST / 9AM PST
  • [North America] Nintendo eShop + Nintendo 3DS Theme Shop update : every week around 3PM CET / 2PM GMT / 12PM EST / 9AM PST ***

* sometimes delayed to later on Monday / Tuesday during weeks with public holidays in Germany / United Kingdom);
** happens 1h later in Europe and North America when DST is on;
*** sometimes delayed by 1 or 2 hours depending on whether another Nintendo PR takes its spot;
**** sometimes delayed by 1 day / week due to public holidays.

Friday

  • [Europe] Nintendo 3DS Theme Shop at 12PM CET / 11AM GMT / 6AM EST / 3AM PST
  • [Worldwide] Nintendo Minute: new episode every week at around 12AM (Day +1) CET / 11PM GMT / 6PM EST / 3PM PST
  • [Japan] Media Create weekly sales (Full Top 50)

Upcoming Nintendo events

Below is a list of upcoming events for 2017 and beyond. Please do note we are only listing major events where Nintendo is likely to have a significant presence. We’re also focusing on events with an international reach, so if you see a national event that’s missing: 1) it’s normal 2) let us know anyway!

January 2017

February 2017

March 2017

  • March 3rd/5th – Nintendo Switch Preview Tour (Los Angeles)
  • March 10th/12th – PAX East in Boston
  • March 16th/18th – SXSW in Austin, Texas

June 2017

  • June 13th/15th – E3 2017

July 2017

  • July 20th/23rd: San Diego Comic-Con

August 2017

  • August 22nd/26th – gamescom 2017 (Cologne)

September 2017

  • Tokyo Game Show 2017

December 2017

  • Jump Festa 2017 (Tokyo)